Dashboards

Once you login to the GRID UI, the first screen you see is a dashboard of charts displaying useful information regarding your network.  Our experts have created this dashboard to provide information useful to all customers regardless of size or devices. Even though it was created with you in mind, feel free to edit this dashboard, or you can clone it to create a new version without disturbing the original.  For a video walkthrough of this feature, see our Release Video.

Quick Facts

  • Last dashboard accessed displays on next login.
  • Selecting Dashboards allows you to create, edit, clone, or delete dashboards.
  • Change the duration by selecting the drop-down arrow next to During.
  • Clicking on the name of a chart takes you to the charts page where the chart itself can be edited. 



Creating a Dashboard

A custom dashboard can be created for any purpose. You can create a dashboard for firewall monitoring, board-level monitoring, or overview statistics. 

  1. Select Dashboards
  2. Click the + sign to create a new Dashboard.
  3. Give the dashboard a name, description, choose the layout, and then add charts.
    *Note: If the chart has not already been created, go to Reports > Charts to create it; then come back and add it. 
  4. Save.


Editing a Dashboard

 To edit the charts themselves,  go to Reports > Charts and edit from there.

  1. Select Dashboards from the top of the screen.
  2. Click the name of the dashboard you want to edit.
  3. Make any desired changes.
  4. Click Save.

Cloning a Dashboard

Cloning a dashboard gives you the ability to edit a copy without disturbing the original. 

  1. Select Dashboards from the top of the screen.
  2. Hover over the name of the dashboard you want to clone, and to the far right, the option to clone displays.
  3. Make any desired changes.
  4. Click Save.

Deleting a Dashboard

This does not delete the charts, only the dashboard.

  1. Select Dashboards from the top of the screen.
  2. Click the checkbox of the dashboard you want to delete.
  3. Click the trashcan icon.